Sunday, October 18, 2009

Welcome to Life on Planet Mom

I attend a group called MOPS.. which stands for Mothers of Preschoolers.. It's amazing. I just wanted to start posting some of the material we are going over. I thought some of my fellow mommy friends would find it interesting and refreshing...

Our theme this year deals with how relationships change after baby. Relationships with friends, extended family, other children, babies father, our community and our relationship with God ultimately and ourselves all change! Not all these transformations seem positive, you may find yourself alone while all your childless friends continue life as normal. YOu may be questioning how your days are turned upside down, while daddy's are the same old, same old. Your parents and inlaws may be putting their two cents in a bank that's already full! as much as we want these babies to simply enter our lives, instead we all entered a new season together. Nothing is the same.

Our desire this year is to go deeper, supplying you with the tools to embrace the differences in your lives now. If you've been a mom for years, or your just starting your new season of life, our goal is to make you more confident, joyful and at ease with being called a mom!

The theme verse is from Matthew 18:20, "For where two or more are gathered together in my name, I am there in the midst of them." You are not alone. Together we will make a difference and grow in eachothers lives.

So a warm welcome to you all, buckle up, we're blasting off, let's explore this sphere together!!


This is the first meeting I attended. It was really neat. I missed the next two that covered Bridging Planet Me and Planet mom...
This last week we covered the importance of making girlfriends and having people we can turn too. Do you have someone you can talk to about mommy things, marriage, life in general? It's so important to know that you are never alone. Since the beginning of time there has always been children and mother's. Keep that in mind. It's important! and It's key to staying positive!

Next week we are starting the section called Men are from mars.. Raising little boys!! I'm so excited!

Thursday, October 15, 2009

Our Family....MaKenzee's Arrival....







MaKenzee's here! She was born September 17th, 2009 at 6:00... she weighed 5.02.19" long... Teeny.. she was alot smaller then we had thought.. but came into this world screaming and kicking all the way.. she has charisma to say the least. she is the boss and she is the most amazing healthy little girl. She is growing wonderfully and keeping us all busy. even brother bryce is busy helpin out momma with his "sissy" that's what he calls her! Her birth was amazing. I had no problems and was only in labor for a little over 6 hours. I did get an epidural but still felt everything... It didn't work the way it did when i had one with Bryce.. but it was an amazing experience. she came so fast that my dr wasn't there. The head nurse delivered her... haha crazy..






She is already a month old and it's crazy how fast they grow. I have been super busy since carlos returned to work. But, i have gotten into a pretty good routine and that seems to be helping alot.






I'm currently thinking about finding a job and returning back to work. We could use the extra income and I could use it as well. I haven't worked in almost 3 years. Weird to think of right? haha






well I just wanted to update really quickly but i need to get some stuff done!

Saturday, September 12, 2009

5 days and counting.....

I had my 38 week appointment and the doctor and I decided to set an induction date.... MaKenzee Margarit will be here no later then Thursday, September 17th.. well okay the 18th the super latest...

I will be 39 weeks the day before and he knows i'm just done being pregnant.. I guess it's not the really being pregnant part that is so hard on me.. it's being pregnant and having a two year old as well! haha..

I have been showing signs of gestational diabetes these last couple of weeks and she has balooned up as far as my belly measurements so he thinks its best to induce before she gets too big. For some reason I still have this feeling that she will only be a 7lber at the most.. I remember when I was pregnant with bryce and they told me he was 9lbs 1oz thru an ultrasound and bam he came out only 7lbs 6oz.. so i know they don't know exactly how big they are.....

i have a peace about the unduction tho. Now i'm just praying that she can wait until Thursday morning. My mom flies in late the night before so i really want my mom in the delivery room.. we'll see.

I'm dilated to a 2 and almost 80% effaced.. So my doctor "says" to take it easy and it's not likely she'll come before induction day!!

well! Bryce is really doing alot better with his nebulizer treatments which makes me happier and a little less worried about leaving him for the delivery.. I'm scared of leaving my baby to have another baby.. i've actually been really emotional about all of it.. haha but my mom and all my friends and family that have multiple children say this is a normal feeling! lets hope so..

what else? hmmm. I have been getting onto facebook alot lately. so if you guys have wondered why i hardly get on here or myspace, that's mainly why. Facebook is so much faster then myspace is anymore.. and i have been lazy when it comes to blogging with the pregnancy and everything..

well until next time.... God bless you all!! much love!!

Wednesday, September 9, 2009

2 weeks and counting.......

Me at the baby shower in July.......
Her crib set... I LOVE IT!!

Well I'm officially 38 weeks pregnant today! Wow, it's been forever since I wrote on this.. It's been super crazy since we got back from Idaho. The baby shower was amazing and We got alot of really neat stuff!




Bryce has been sick.. He got swine flu while in Idaho and it's been an uphill battle since then. After a trip to the emergency room this last weekend they finally diagnosed why he's been having coughing attacks and not sleeping through the night. My poor little boy has Asthma.. and to top that.. he has mono as well. I think he got mono from a mommy group that I attend. He doesn't go to daycare so it has to be that, or off of a shopping cart or something..




Anyways.. So with him only being 2 yrs and 4 months old they put him on breathing treatments thru a nebulizer. WHich is a blast trying to get him to sit every 4 hours for 10-15 minutes each time. haha! But we have seen a DRASTIC change in him since Sunday. Finally the dr's figured it out.. Two months later!




Well A little update on the upcoming arrival of our precious little girl.. MaKenzee can come at anytime and they won't "stop" the labor! I was dilated to a 2 last Friday and effaced 80%.. my water could literally break at any second. I am "trying" to take is easy until my mom arrives in 7days.. which is easier said then done with a sick two year old boy! haha




We have her room totally ready, car seats in the car, bags packed and my mom's flight is purchased! So yea just waiting!!!! Love the waiting game!! haha yea right!


well Little boy is waking up!! I'll try and get on later!!


Friday, July 17, 2009

Craziness!

I can't sleep.. Tomorrow is the baby shower and I'm so excited. I feel like a 10 year old before Christmas. Haha. I'm a dork I know right?
These last couple weeks have been crazy. We found out that Bryce DID have swine flu. So i'm really glad that we didn't see too many people when he was sick those few days. I'm pretty sure that I had it too, but I never had a test done so who really knows. They put Bryce on antibiotics and it seemed to clear him up really quick. Did I emphasize the clearing him out part? Yes, the pills gave him the worst diarrhia, excuse my spelling. Poor little boy.. He had the poops and the rash to go along with it. I felt so bad. I just kept saying, See honey this is why we need to get you potty trained.. UGH. Speaking of which.. I'm totally going into potty training boot camp with Bryce as soon as we get back to california next week. I'm really ready for him to be done with diapers... It's so frustrating. I have gotten a lot of really great advice from family and friends that have little boys and that have had the same problems i'm running into with bryce! we'll see!! I hope it works.. NO, IT BETTER WORK.. or he's going to be running around naked for like 3 weeks until he learns. haha.

Geez.. Carlos is training right now in New Mexico and that's been interesting. We hardly have talked and I am feeling dejavu from when he was deployed.. I know he's not which makes things easier but i'm just not dealing with the "no communication" deal. I hate it. He is literally on a totally opposite schedule then Bryce and I. Not to mention when we do have the chance to talk he's sidetracked with all of his coworkers and buddies or i'm sidetracked with family, friends, and or Bryce. Which Bryce alone is enough to keep an 8 month pregnant women plenty busy! haha

I'm 30 weeks 2 days now and time has really started to sneak up on me. I'm super relieved to be having the baby shower and figuring out what all we still may need for our precious little girl. I also feel like the walls are closing in on around me. I'm getting nervous about the delivery and i'm scared about leaving Bryce to have another baby. I feel like i'm leaving my baby for another baby, which is very overwhelming. We have great friends and my parents will hopefully be there in time for the delivery but still, it's super scary for me! I'm just excited, overwhelmed and tired all at once I guess!

We have decided on her name.. It's for sure going to be MaKenzee..
Carlos took a while to decide and agree that was her name! Which was a relief. I have been wanting MaKenzee for a long time it seems and now that it's official I feel like that Is a huge question mark answered! Yay!!

Our trip to idaho has been interesting. We found out that my brother Tyson and his wife are expecting another baby in February. This will be Ty's 3 and his and Britt's second. It was totally surprise since their daughter is just barely 7 months old now. The two babies will only be about 14 months apart. My brother is funny about the whole situation to say the least. If you know my brother you know what I mean when I say that! LOL I'm praying that everything will pan out and I know that everything happens for a reason. This is their second birth control baby. So I just told them that if they don't want anymore babies to stop doing the deed. My brother laughed and said ya right, i'm married to her i'm going to atleast have sex whenever I want. Hahaha. He's seriously thinking about getting clipped! which i'm not sure if they will even do that for such a young couple.. Who knows...=)

Well i'm sure jabbing away tonight huh? I can't sleep i'm telling you!

We are heading back to California... home sweet home... Early Wednesday, July 22... My birthday... My grandparents are driving Bryce and I and baby MaKenzee's stuff home.. with our doggies too.. Can't forget chula and Na-na!! But yes, i'm ready to go home and start getting baby stuff ready and clothes cleaned and really start my nesting.. I love nesting stage of pregnancy!! So.... i'm just excited to go home.!! i know it's super hot there. Hotter then Idaho.. but I'm just can't wait to be in my own bed again, and get my Bryce man back into a routine.. hehe

Well I pray everyone has a great weekend! I think I might be able to get some sleep now! Hehehe!

Sunday, July 5, 2009

Busy Week

Well we are officially in Idaho and this last week has just been crazy. It's always crazy when we come here. I don't know why I always forget that. We are always trying to fit everyone in to be seen and running around with our heads cut off. I actually am getting really tired of it all. It's like everyone wants to see us but no one is willing to meet us somewhere We have to do all the driving. GRRRR.... Not to mention just trying to fit in all of the family is hard enough. Don't get me wrong, we love seeing everyone. But it's just stressful and Bryce and I have both been sick since we arrived. They even thought that it was swine flu when we took Bryce into the Emergency room. Scary, scary. We are both healing and feeling better each day but still. I have people upset with me for not making a BBQ for a birthday and we have family upset that we never saw before Carlos left today. Too much stress. Do people not realize that i'm 8 months pregnant and just drove 12 hours? I don't wanna be driving to every corner of Idaho.... Haha!
Well, on a lighter note. Our fourth of July was amazing!! we went with my family to a friends house out towards Wilder and it was so much fun. They had about 1200 worth of the big, loud, fireworks for the kids and a huge BBQ and it was just so amazing watching bryce seeing the fireworks so close and personal! he had a blast and made the whole hectic week worth it!
Carlos returned back to california this morning bright and early for his Training in New mexico next week and left Bryce and I here in Idaho Car Less... Eeek. But my mom is getting car again soon so it shouldnt be that bad. I am actually looking forward to telling some of the family that they have to come here to see us is they wanna visit. I'm tired of driving everywhere when we come here! haha.
I am feeling a lot more tired with this pregnancy. Im thankful for my mom. she is so great with bryce and helping me keep him entertained without straining my back and hurting my self. I am 28 weeks 5 days along and the baby is so active and healthy. I'm starting to dream about her almost everynight now. I dream of what she'll look like. But I mostly wonder how bryce will be with a new little sister in the house! He gets so excited around other little babies..!! He loves his cousin Kandace, which is my newest Niece from my brother. She is a little over 6 months and the first girl grandbaby on this side of the family. she's beautiful!
well wow,i'm sure rambling. I will prob be on more since i'm alone in Idaho and no carlos to cuddle with at bed time! hehe
Well hope everyone had a great holiday!!

Wednesday, June 24, 2009

Officially done.... For now!!

I am officially done with my college courses for now. I passed all of my finals with Flying colors. I got an A+ on my math and a B+ in my composition class! I ended with A's in both classes overall! What a relief! Now I can totally put all of my focus on Bryce and on getting ready for our next addition.. She is so spoiled already. We are headed to Idaho in 2 days for the baby shower and for one last quick trip before I'm due. We probably won't be able to make a trip back to idaho for a few months after she's born. Carlos is going to be using all of his remaining leave to be home with us after the baby is born. We are looking at him being home atleast 20 days after the birth. I'm so excited about it all!
No set name yet... but she is going to have an adorable name no matter which one we choose. I have my favorite and carlos is so undecided that i'm pretty sure i'll get what I want! haha. He got to name Bryce so why can't I name our daughter? Lol
well I will write soon!

Tiffany

Followers