Thanksgiving was so nice this year for us. My parents and grandparents traveled almost 700 miles to come to our house this year and enjoy Turkey day in our new home. Which was super nice and really made me feel more at home then I have since we moved to this tiny desert town in the middle of butt #$%& nowhere. LOL. They arrived here Wednesday night at like 7 pm after 11 hours of driving and we just hung out, and ate pizza, I ordered out in anticipation of all the cooking that had to be done in the morning. Hehehe. Thursday went very smoothly. Woke up about 8 to get turkey in, got food ready and prepared and ate by 2pm. It was really yummy. I had spent the whole day before baking 4 pies and two batches of cookies, so it was really really yummy. I still have too many left overs to eat. We just all ate and played with Bryce and napped. It was AWESOME. Then, Friday came and we took the family out to the only two museums in town and base. That was a whole 2 hours of real excitement, let me tell you. HAHAHAHA. Hey, it was something to do. Then, the rest of Friday we spent laughing and joking at all of us playing Wii.. I love that thing. We got my family hooked on bowling and golf. My grandparents bought one today actually. Isn't that cute? can you picture my 60 and 65 year old grandma and grandpa wii'ing it up at home just the two of them. SOooooo funny. If you never have played on a wii. you should totally think about it. It's great. But anywho, that's a whole other blog. LOL
My family left Saturday everning. It was a fast, quick trip. But it was sooo great seeing everyone and just relaxing with the family. Bryce totally adores his Grandma Rae and poppa tony so that's the best I think. He's so happy when they are around. i love it. Probably because they were his other parents while Carlos was deployed. They helped us alot when he was teeny.
Well, After my parents left, I took it upon myself to get the house decorated for Christmas.. I am super excited about Carlos being home for Christmas this year, given he missed Bryce's first christmas. So, all day sunday that's what I did. And man that was some work. I havn't even seen most of our christmas stuff since I was pregnant. So there was alot of hmmm.. I don't like that anymore, that's not safe for bryce, O i love this, totally forgot about that.. Ahh, bummer that got broke. LOL. And then, ever since We put the tree up, its been nothing but "Bryce! Stop it, NO, that's a no, no. Get down off the tree! Stop taking off the ornaments, No, don't pull them off, Bryce! Don't put the dog in the tree!" It's been really interesting and quite frankly I wish i would have waited until like 2 days before Xmas to put up the tree now.. Geez.. HAHAHAHA. Carlos told me i needed to get a cage to go around the tree so Bryce can't get into it. It's an idea i'm willing to try if he doesn't lay off in the next day or two. I have never had to re-decorate a tree so many times in my life.. and now. it's only half decorated from 3 feet off the ground to the top (it's slowly been moving up, up , up outta Bubba's reach hahaha) funny how things change after you have a toddler. I miss him just laying around starring at the lights in awe. Just kidding, I know this year he will enjoy his presents a lot more then last, and with his daddy here! Wow, well sorry if you can't tell, i'm a little excited about Xmas this year. LOL
O, and we may be coming home..to visit in nampa. I'll keep ya posted. we havn't made up our minds yet!
much love
Tuesday, December 2, 2008
Friday, November 21, 2008
Preparing.....

I posted these picture of Bryce because I found them. He was like 8 months old on bottom and 6 months for the top one!! and it just reminded me of how fast he's grown. It's truelly remarkable when I think about it. He had his official 18 month appointment and is doing really well. The doctor says that he is tall for his age. He is 2' 8" tall and he weighs just under 29lbs. He's a big boy! He has like 14 teeth now and just talks up a storm. He says a few sentences already like Mommy! I did it. And what you doing? He is super smart and can get into anything. He has learned how to get into the cupboards that even have those safety clips on them. He is learning his body parts really well. Whenever I ask him to tell me where his little piggies (toes) are he points at them and says "Shoes, bye bye?" so adorable.
We have been debating whether or not to enroll him in pre preschool. he would be with kids from age 18 months to 24 months and I could take him every day of the week or just a couple days a week if i wanted. Its reasonably priced I think at only $65 a week. Isn't that unbelievable? wow i thought so.. Anyways.. So, we've been thinking and praying about it. It would be great for him and great for me and school. But carlos is pretty unsure about it for money reasons! we'll see!
well, its getting late and I need to do a bit more school work. WOW. hahaha
Wednesday, November 19, 2008
BUSY BUSY BUSY
WELL IT'S BEEN KINDA CRAZY AROUND HERE LATELY. I HAVE BEEN GOING TO THE DOCTOR ALOT LATELY FOR AN INFECTION IN A BIOPSY THAT I HAD DONE ON MY ARM. OUCH. I GOT A REALLY BAD INFECTION AND THAT HAS BEEN TAKING UP ALL MY FREE TIME BETWEEN BRYCE, HOUSE WORK, AND SCHOOL. O AND CARLOS AS WELL, DON'T FORGET HIM. HEHEHE GOD BLESS HIM. HE TRUELLY IS THE GREATEST MAN EVER. I LOVE HIM SO MUCH. HE IS JUST AMAZING.
WELL MY PARENTS ARE COMING TO OUR HOUSE FOR TURKEY DAY AND SO I'M REALLY SUPER EXCITED ABOUT THAT. I'M EXCITED TO SEE THEM, BUT NOT SO MUCH FOR THEM TO SEE WHERE WE LIVE. THIS TOWN IS HORRIBLE. I WAS SO EXCITED TODAY WHEN I FOUND A FREAKING DOLLAR STORE. I KNOW SAD, BUT SERIOUSLY ALL WE HAVE IS A WALMART, KMART AND GROCERY STORES. SO I GET BORED AND ADMIT IT, YOU CAN GET BORED OF WALMART AND YOU CAN ONLY BUY SO MANY XMAS GIFTS FROM THE SAME STORE.. UGH
WELL I GUESS THAT'S ENOUGH FOR NOW. I'M SUPER TIRED AND NEED SOME ZZZZ'S
HOPE ALL IS WELL AND HAVE A GREAT TURKEY DAY IF I DON'T WRITE UNTIL AFTER!
LOVE
TIFFANY
Wednesday, October 29, 2008
The New Tiffany
After long awaiting a chance, I am now officially a college student. I'm attending Devry University (online courses) as a full time student. I'm working toward my associates degree in Health Information Technology. In less then two years I will be working in health care offices with a desk job, ahhh, that sounds nice.. working with billing, scheduling and other "office" stuff. I'm super excited. I started on Monday, so this week so far has been, lets say "interesting"!! Trying to juggle being a stay at home mommy, wife, and student is quite a change from the past! I have been having to juggle dr. appointments, study time, and dinner, diaper changes and bath time and bed... jeez.. I'm just thankful to the Lord that i have such an awesome hubby who is helping me every chance he gets. That way i'm not up too late everynight gettin my class time in!
I recently chopped my hair off, which was hard because I have been growing it out since I got married.. SO almost three years with just trims.. She cut off about 14".. the longest my hair has ever been. Plus, I went back to blonde. like in highschool.. its been forever since i was blonde.. i like it and Carlos loves it. Bryce doesn't seem to mind!
Carlos and I are back to baby making.. that sounded funny. But we officially started again! its in the Lord's hands! So, i'll keep ya posted.. I know what you are thinking? why with school and your recent medical problems? I just want another lil baby in our lives. My cousin Charity just had her second. My cousin Dez is pregnant with her second. My brother is having his second around Christmas and Carlos's sister is having hers the beginning of December! So many babies and I just want Bryce to be a big brother.. he was amazing around Brooke and Chris Soshea's little boy Hunter and loved being around his cousins and older sister. I have a peace about it, And will be fine with school. Who knows, by the time I get prego and have it... I might have graduated already!
well, I feel like i'm babbling.. LOL like usual!
well, I hope all is well with everyone!
much love
Tiffany
I recently chopped my hair off, which was hard because I have been growing it out since I got married.. SO almost three years with just trims.. She cut off about 14".. the longest my hair has ever been. Plus, I went back to blonde. like in highschool.. its been forever since i was blonde.. i like it and Carlos loves it. Bryce doesn't seem to mind!
Carlos and I are back to baby making.. that sounded funny. But we officially started again! its in the Lord's hands! So, i'll keep ya posted.. I know what you are thinking? why with school and your recent medical problems? I just want another lil baby in our lives. My cousin Charity just had her second. My cousin Dez is pregnant with her second. My brother is having his second around Christmas and Carlos's sister is having hers the beginning of December! So many babies and I just want Bryce to be a big brother.. he was amazing around Brooke and Chris Soshea's little boy Hunter and loved being around his cousins and older sister. I have a peace about it, And will be fine with school. Who knows, by the time I get prego and have it... I might have graduated already!
well, I feel like i'm babbling.. LOL like usual!
well, I hope all is well with everyone!
much love
Tiffany
Saturday, October 18, 2008
Bryce Anthony is 18 months old!!
18 months ago I gave birth to the most amazing thing in my everyday life! He was born after 8 hours of labor, coming into this world at an amazing 7lbs 6oz 19" long! He was the most beautiful baby to me.. and still 18 months later he seems to amazing me everytime i wake up each morning..He is a wopping 31" tall and 30lbs 2oz...=) He is walking, running, yelling, climbing and into everything.. He is a typical little boy his age, he's always busy, loves the outdoors.. and loves his family and pets! He carries our puppy nana around everywhere and loves to sit on her and see what he can get away with.. he is constantly doing what he's not supposed to and enjoys making us laugh in anyways possible.. He has almost 14 teeth.. i know that's crazy.. he is cutting a front bottom tooth and just cut his last 1st year molar... He eats everything and veggies are his favorite!! lucky us! lol
He is amazing.. and we are trying to potty train now... yahoo!! he is ready. he knows what it means and loves trying to be a big boy like his daddy! Too cute!
Well I just wanted to blog for my son today! I love him more then life itself and I would know what I would do without him! He means the world to me. I'm sad he's growing so fast!! But very proud to say this handsome little man is all mine in the making!
well.... here are some pictures.. sorry I don't have all my really recent ones. They are in California on other computer! But, enjoy!
Thursday, October 16, 2008
Our lives since homecoming
Since Carlos got home it seems like our world has not stopped just going and going and going in fifth gear, non stop.. its been quite stressful. We had his parents for the homecoming and that started us out pretty exhausted to begin with. Then, we recieved our orders since we re enlisted, then the money and paying off everything. Not to mention buying everything we needed, and didn't really need but wanted.. The move to the middle of freaking nowhere, and then the miscarriage... UGH.. that jolted our perfect little world... Then, my grandma getting diagnosed with breast cancer, breast surgery and now undergoin radiation treatment... WOW... EVERYONE around me is pregnant or recently had a baby... Talk about dealing with alot.. I have the most amazing husband and son and family and friends ever... We got our house broken into the first week we were there.. then two weeks after we have the cops breaking into our house at 6am cuz someone pranked 911 to our house! Geez!!! What is a girl to do?
So... Now, i'm back in idaho... for a visit home.. and so carlos can get hunting out of his system.. I'm up late... alone. Bryce is fast asleep.. and it gives me alot of time to think here in the dark about the things that have happend ever since we have re enlisted... Where we really meant to? Are these all signs that we made the wrong choice?? It just really boggles me... We are really nice, loving people... what are we doing wrong? hmmm.. am i meant to have another child.. do i want to try again and set myself up for another world altering jolt? I really want another child.. but is it worth the chance..???
Meanwhile with all this going thru my mind lately... i've got a hubby gone in the mountains somewhere hunting.. lol... and bryce who is gonna be 18 months old on the 18th, wow time sure flies... and its like.. where has the time went? Carlos has been home a little over 4 and a half months, seems like he just got home.. we've barely had time to ourselves... he's always working or we're running around doing stuff..
I'm in the process of starting school.. i'm doing online courses thru devry university... it should take me at the most 2 years to get my associates degree... This is my way of "coping" with everything... i'm tired of military life, and i'm tired of not having a way out of it! i'm tired of being away from our friends and family... So.. I'm taking classes so that in 2011 when it comes time to either re enlist or get out, we can get out!!! yahooo. i'm super excited and so are the people i have told!!
Alot has been going on.. but i'm keeping my chin up and looking forward to the next couple years as just me and my family.. in the middle of the, excuse my language, fucking desert.. but its so true..!! Bryce will be almost 6 when we return to idaho for good! can you believe that? holy crap.. its really crazy and almost scary to me to think about...
I know this is my first official blog.. and i'm sorry if its depressing but i needed to get it out in the open! My life is far from perfect.. but ONE thing i am sure of is... i love my husband and son and they mean the world to me... everything else could fall off the face of the earth and i would still keep my chin up!! okay, well maybe more then just them matter.. but you get my point...
I guess we just hit a rough patch... We have no bills, everything we could dream of but shit keeps trying to kick our little butts.. Its okay Lord, next time we WILL make the right choice! lol
Well, until next time! ADIOS!!!
Tiffany Valadez
So... Now, i'm back in idaho... for a visit home.. and so carlos can get hunting out of his system.. I'm up late... alone. Bryce is fast asleep.. and it gives me alot of time to think here in the dark about the things that have happend ever since we have re enlisted... Where we really meant to? Are these all signs that we made the wrong choice?? It just really boggles me... We are really nice, loving people... what are we doing wrong? hmmm.. am i meant to have another child.. do i want to try again and set myself up for another world altering jolt? I really want another child.. but is it worth the chance..???
Meanwhile with all this going thru my mind lately... i've got a hubby gone in the mountains somewhere hunting.. lol... and bryce who is gonna be 18 months old on the 18th, wow time sure flies... and its like.. where has the time went? Carlos has been home a little over 4 and a half months, seems like he just got home.. we've barely had time to ourselves... he's always working or we're running around doing stuff..
I'm in the process of starting school.. i'm doing online courses thru devry university... it should take me at the most 2 years to get my associates degree... This is my way of "coping" with everything... i'm tired of military life, and i'm tired of not having a way out of it! i'm tired of being away from our friends and family... So.. I'm taking classes so that in 2011 when it comes time to either re enlist or get out, we can get out!!! yahooo. i'm super excited and so are the people i have told!!
Alot has been going on.. but i'm keeping my chin up and looking forward to the next couple years as just me and my family.. in the middle of the, excuse my language, fucking desert.. but its so true..!! Bryce will be almost 6 when we return to idaho for good! can you believe that? holy crap.. its really crazy and almost scary to me to think about...
I know this is my first official blog.. and i'm sorry if its depressing but i needed to get it out in the open! My life is far from perfect.. but ONE thing i am sure of is... i love my husband and son and they mean the world to me... everything else could fall off the face of the earth and i would still keep my chin up!! okay, well maybe more then just them matter.. but you get my point...
I guess we just hit a rough patch... We have no bills, everything we could dream of but shit keeps trying to kick our little butts.. Its okay Lord, next time we WILL make the right choice! lol
Well, until next time! ADIOS!!!
Tiffany Valadez
Wednesday, October 15, 2008
Hello Everyone!
We decided to finally join this blog website.. I love to blog and thought that this would be fun and exciting! well, can't wait to hear from everyone!! I will post some soon!! Alot has been goin on!!
love ya all!
Tiffany Valadez
love ya all!
Tiffany Valadez
Subscribe to:
Comments (Atom)
Followers