Thanksgiving was so nice this year for us. My parents and grandparents traveled almost 700 miles to come to our house this year and enjoy Turkey day in our new home. Which was super nice and really made me feel more at home then I have since we moved to this tiny desert town in the middle of butt #$%& nowhere. LOL. They arrived here Wednesday night at like 7 pm after 11 hours of driving and we just hung out, and ate pizza, I ordered out in anticipation of all the cooking that had to be done in the morning. Hehehe. Thursday went very smoothly. Woke up about 8 to get turkey in, got food ready and prepared and ate by 2pm. It was really yummy. I had spent the whole day before baking 4 pies and two batches of cookies, so it was really really yummy. I still have too many left overs to eat. We just all ate and played with Bryce and napped. It was AWESOME. Then, Friday came and we took the family out to the only two museums in town and base. That was a whole 2 hours of real excitement, let me tell you. HAHAHAHA. Hey, it was something to do. Then, the rest of Friday we spent laughing and joking at all of us playing Wii.. I love that thing. We got my family hooked on bowling and golf. My grandparents bought one today actually. Isn't that cute? can you picture my 60 and 65 year old grandma and grandpa wii'ing it up at home just the two of them. SOooooo funny. If you never have played on a wii. you should totally think about it. It's great. But anywho, that's a whole other blog. LOL
My family left Saturday everning. It was a fast, quick trip. But it was sooo great seeing everyone and just relaxing with the family. Bryce totally adores his Grandma Rae and poppa tony so that's the best I think. He's so happy when they are around. i love it. Probably because they were his other parents while Carlos was deployed. They helped us alot when he was teeny.
Well, After my parents left, I took it upon myself to get the house decorated for Christmas.. I am super excited about Carlos being home for Christmas this year, given he missed Bryce's first christmas. So, all day sunday that's what I did. And man that was some work. I havn't even seen most of our christmas stuff since I was pregnant. So there was alot of hmmm.. I don't like that anymore, that's not safe for bryce, O i love this, totally forgot about that.. Ahh, bummer that got broke. LOL. And then, ever since We put the tree up, its been nothing but "Bryce! Stop it, NO, that's a no, no. Get down off the tree! Stop taking off the ornaments, No, don't pull them off, Bryce! Don't put the dog in the tree!" It's been really interesting and quite frankly I wish i would have waited until like 2 days before Xmas to put up the tree now.. Geez.. HAHAHAHA. Carlos told me i needed to get a cage to go around the tree so Bryce can't get into it. It's an idea i'm willing to try if he doesn't lay off in the next day or two. I have never had to re-decorate a tree so many times in my life.. and now. it's only half decorated from 3 feet off the ground to the top (it's slowly been moving up, up , up outta Bubba's reach hahaha) funny how things change after you have a toddler. I miss him just laying around starring at the lights in awe. Just kidding, I know this year he will enjoy his presents a lot more then last, and with his daddy here! Wow, well sorry if you can't tell, i'm a little excited about Xmas this year. LOL
O, and we may be coming home..to visit in nampa. I'll keep ya posted. we havn't made up our minds yet!
much love