Sunday, October 18, 2009

Welcome to Life on Planet Mom

I attend a group called MOPS.. which stands for Mothers of Preschoolers.. It's amazing. I just wanted to start posting some of the material we are going over. I thought some of my fellow mommy friends would find it interesting and refreshing...

Our theme this year deals with how relationships change after baby. Relationships with friends, extended family, other children, babies father, our community and our relationship with God ultimately and ourselves all change! Not all these transformations seem positive, you may find yourself alone while all your childless friends continue life as normal. YOu may be questioning how your days are turned upside down, while daddy's are the same old, same old. Your parents and inlaws may be putting their two cents in a bank that's already full! as much as we want these babies to simply enter our lives, instead we all entered a new season together. Nothing is the same.

Our desire this year is to go deeper, supplying you with the tools to embrace the differences in your lives now. If you've been a mom for years, or your just starting your new season of life, our goal is to make you more confident, joyful and at ease with being called a mom!

The theme verse is from Matthew 18:20, "For where two or more are gathered together in my name, I am there in the midst of them." You are not alone. Together we will make a difference and grow in eachothers lives.

So a warm welcome to you all, buckle up, we're blasting off, let's explore this sphere together!!


This is the first meeting I attended. It was really neat. I missed the next two that covered Bridging Planet Me and Planet mom...
This last week we covered the importance of making girlfriends and having people we can turn too. Do you have someone you can talk to about mommy things, marriage, life in general? It's so important to know that you are never alone. Since the beginning of time there has always been children and mother's. Keep that in mind. It's important! and It's key to staying positive!

Next week we are starting the section called Men are from mars.. Raising little boys!! I'm so excited!

Thursday, October 15, 2009

Our Family....MaKenzee's Arrival....







MaKenzee's here! She was born September 17th, 2009 at 6:00... she weighed 5.02.19" long... Teeny.. she was alot smaller then we had thought.. but came into this world screaming and kicking all the way.. she has charisma to say the least. she is the boss and she is the most amazing healthy little girl. She is growing wonderfully and keeping us all busy. even brother bryce is busy helpin out momma with his "sissy" that's what he calls her! Her birth was amazing. I had no problems and was only in labor for a little over 6 hours. I did get an epidural but still felt everything... It didn't work the way it did when i had one with Bryce.. but it was an amazing experience. she came so fast that my dr wasn't there. The head nurse delivered her... haha crazy..






She is already a month old and it's crazy how fast they grow. I have been super busy since carlos returned to work. But, i have gotten into a pretty good routine and that seems to be helping alot.






I'm currently thinking about finding a job and returning back to work. We could use the extra income and I could use it as well. I haven't worked in almost 3 years. Weird to think of right? haha






well I just wanted to update really quickly but i need to get some stuff done!

Saturday, September 12, 2009

5 days and counting.....

I had my 38 week appointment and the doctor and I decided to set an induction date.... MaKenzee Margarit will be here no later then Thursday, September 17th.. well okay the 18th the super latest...

I will be 39 weeks the day before and he knows i'm just done being pregnant.. I guess it's not the really being pregnant part that is so hard on me.. it's being pregnant and having a two year old as well! haha..

I have been showing signs of gestational diabetes these last couple of weeks and she has balooned up as far as my belly measurements so he thinks its best to induce before she gets too big. For some reason I still have this feeling that she will only be a 7lber at the most.. I remember when I was pregnant with bryce and they told me he was 9lbs 1oz thru an ultrasound and bam he came out only 7lbs 6oz.. so i know they don't know exactly how big they are.....

i have a peace about the unduction tho. Now i'm just praying that she can wait until Thursday morning. My mom flies in late the night before so i really want my mom in the delivery room.. we'll see.

I'm dilated to a 2 and almost 80% effaced.. So my doctor "says" to take it easy and it's not likely she'll come before induction day!!

well! Bryce is really doing alot better with his nebulizer treatments which makes me happier and a little less worried about leaving him for the delivery.. I'm scared of leaving my baby to have another baby.. i've actually been really emotional about all of it.. haha but my mom and all my friends and family that have multiple children say this is a normal feeling! lets hope so..

what else? hmmm. I have been getting onto facebook alot lately. so if you guys have wondered why i hardly get on here or myspace, that's mainly why. Facebook is so much faster then myspace is anymore.. and i have been lazy when it comes to blogging with the pregnancy and everything..

well until next time.... God bless you all!! much love!!

Wednesday, September 9, 2009

2 weeks and counting.......

Me at the baby shower in July.......
Her crib set... I LOVE IT!!

Well I'm officially 38 weeks pregnant today! Wow, it's been forever since I wrote on this.. It's been super crazy since we got back from Idaho. The baby shower was amazing and We got alot of really neat stuff!




Bryce has been sick.. He got swine flu while in Idaho and it's been an uphill battle since then. After a trip to the emergency room this last weekend they finally diagnosed why he's been having coughing attacks and not sleeping through the night. My poor little boy has Asthma.. and to top that.. he has mono as well. I think he got mono from a mommy group that I attend. He doesn't go to daycare so it has to be that, or off of a shopping cart or something..




Anyways.. So with him only being 2 yrs and 4 months old they put him on breathing treatments thru a nebulizer. WHich is a blast trying to get him to sit every 4 hours for 10-15 minutes each time. haha! But we have seen a DRASTIC change in him since Sunday. Finally the dr's figured it out.. Two months later!




Well A little update on the upcoming arrival of our precious little girl.. MaKenzee can come at anytime and they won't "stop" the labor! I was dilated to a 2 last Friday and effaced 80%.. my water could literally break at any second. I am "trying" to take is easy until my mom arrives in 7days.. which is easier said then done with a sick two year old boy! haha




We have her room totally ready, car seats in the car, bags packed and my mom's flight is purchased! So yea just waiting!!!! Love the waiting game!! haha yea right!


well Little boy is waking up!! I'll try and get on later!!


Friday, July 17, 2009

Craziness!

I can't sleep.. Tomorrow is the baby shower and I'm so excited. I feel like a 10 year old before Christmas. Haha. I'm a dork I know right?
These last couple weeks have been crazy. We found out that Bryce DID have swine flu. So i'm really glad that we didn't see too many people when he was sick those few days. I'm pretty sure that I had it too, but I never had a test done so who really knows. They put Bryce on antibiotics and it seemed to clear him up really quick. Did I emphasize the clearing him out part? Yes, the pills gave him the worst diarrhia, excuse my spelling. Poor little boy.. He had the poops and the rash to go along with it. I felt so bad. I just kept saying, See honey this is why we need to get you potty trained.. UGH. Speaking of which.. I'm totally going into potty training boot camp with Bryce as soon as we get back to california next week. I'm really ready for him to be done with diapers... It's so frustrating. I have gotten a lot of really great advice from family and friends that have little boys and that have had the same problems i'm running into with bryce! we'll see!! I hope it works.. NO, IT BETTER WORK.. or he's going to be running around naked for like 3 weeks until he learns. haha.

Geez.. Carlos is training right now in New Mexico and that's been interesting. We hardly have talked and I am feeling dejavu from when he was deployed.. I know he's not which makes things easier but i'm just not dealing with the "no communication" deal. I hate it. He is literally on a totally opposite schedule then Bryce and I. Not to mention when we do have the chance to talk he's sidetracked with all of his coworkers and buddies or i'm sidetracked with family, friends, and or Bryce. Which Bryce alone is enough to keep an 8 month pregnant women plenty busy! haha

I'm 30 weeks 2 days now and time has really started to sneak up on me. I'm super relieved to be having the baby shower and figuring out what all we still may need for our precious little girl. I also feel like the walls are closing in on around me. I'm getting nervous about the delivery and i'm scared about leaving Bryce to have another baby. I feel like i'm leaving my baby for another baby, which is very overwhelming. We have great friends and my parents will hopefully be there in time for the delivery but still, it's super scary for me! I'm just excited, overwhelmed and tired all at once I guess!

We have decided on her name.. It's for sure going to be MaKenzee..
Carlos took a while to decide and agree that was her name! Which was a relief. I have been wanting MaKenzee for a long time it seems and now that it's official I feel like that Is a huge question mark answered! Yay!!

Our trip to idaho has been interesting. We found out that my brother Tyson and his wife are expecting another baby in February. This will be Ty's 3 and his and Britt's second. It was totally surprise since their daughter is just barely 7 months old now. The two babies will only be about 14 months apart. My brother is funny about the whole situation to say the least. If you know my brother you know what I mean when I say that! LOL I'm praying that everything will pan out and I know that everything happens for a reason. This is their second birth control baby. So I just told them that if they don't want anymore babies to stop doing the deed. My brother laughed and said ya right, i'm married to her i'm going to atleast have sex whenever I want. Hahaha. He's seriously thinking about getting clipped! which i'm not sure if they will even do that for such a young couple.. Who knows...=)

Well i'm sure jabbing away tonight huh? I can't sleep i'm telling you!

We are heading back to California... home sweet home... Early Wednesday, July 22... My birthday... My grandparents are driving Bryce and I and baby MaKenzee's stuff home.. with our doggies too.. Can't forget chula and Na-na!! But yes, i'm ready to go home and start getting baby stuff ready and clothes cleaned and really start my nesting.. I love nesting stage of pregnancy!! So.... i'm just excited to go home.!! i know it's super hot there. Hotter then Idaho.. but I'm just can't wait to be in my own bed again, and get my Bryce man back into a routine.. hehe

Well I pray everyone has a great weekend! I think I might be able to get some sleep now! Hehehe!

Sunday, July 5, 2009

Busy Week

Well we are officially in Idaho and this last week has just been crazy. It's always crazy when we come here. I don't know why I always forget that. We are always trying to fit everyone in to be seen and running around with our heads cut off. I actually am getting really tired of it all. It's like everyone wants to see us but no one is willing to meet us somewhere We have to do all the driving. GRRRR.... Not to mention just trying to fit in all of the family is hard enough. Don't get me wrong, we love seeing everyone. But it's just stressful and Bryce and I have both been sick since we arrived. They even thought that it was swine flu when we took Bryce into the Emergency room. Scary, scary. We are both healing and feeling better each day but still. I have people upset with me for not making a BBQ for a birthday and we have family upset that we never saw before Carlos left today. Too much stress. Do people not realize that i'm 8 months pregnant and just drove 12 hours? I don't wanna be driving to every corner of Idaho.... Haha!
Well, on a lighter note. Our fourth of July was amazing!! we went with my family to a friends house out towards Wilder and it was so much fun. They had about 1200 worth of the big, loud, fireworks for the kids and a huge BBQ and it was just so amazing watching bryce seeing the fireworks so close and personal! he had a blast and made the whole hectic week worth it!
Carlos returned back to california this morning bright and early for his Training in New mexico next week and left Bryce and I here in Idaho Car Less... Eeek. But my mom is getting car again soon so it shouldnt be that bad. I am actually looking forward to telling some of the family that they have to come here to see us is they wanna visit. I'm tired of driving everywhere when we come here! haha.
I am feeling a lot more tired with this pregnancy. Im thankful for my mom. she is so great with bryce and helping me keep him entertained without straining my back and hurting my self. I am 28 weeks 5 days along and the baby is so active and healthy. I'm starting to dream about her almost everynight now. I dream of what she'll look like. But I mostly wonder how bryce will be with a new little sister in the house! He gets so excited around other little babies..!! He loves his cousin Kandace, which is my newest Niece from my brother. She is a little over 6 months and the first girl grandbaby on this side of the family. she's beautiful!
well wow,i'm sure rambling. I will prob be on more since i'm alone in Idaho and no carlos to cuddle with at bed time! hehe
Well hope everyone had a great holiday!!

Wednesday, June 24, 2009

Officially done.... For now!!

I am officially done with my college courses for now. I passed all of my finals with Flying colors. I got an A+ on my math and a B+ in my composition class! I ended with A's in both classes overall! What a relief! Now I can totally put all of my focus on Bryce and on getting ready for our next addition.. She is so spoiled already. We are headed to Idaho in 2 days for the baby shower and for one last quick trip before I'm due. We probably won't be able to make a trip back to idaho for a few months after she's born. Carlos is going to be using all of his remaining leave to be home with us after the baby is born. We are looking at him being home atleast 20 days after the birth. I'm so excited about it all!
No set name yet... but she is going to have an adorable name no matter which one we choose. I have my favorite and carlos is so undecided that i'm pretty sure i'll get what I want! haha. He got to name Bryce so why can't I name our daughter? Lol
well I will write soon!

Tiffany

Tuesday, June 2, 2009

~....UpDaTe....~

Well It's that time again... time for the good ol' update.
We are in our new home! yay. It's amazing. Its 3 bedrooms, 2 bath. HUGE yard and sooo nice. I don't know what to do with all the extra space.
Bryce Loves it here!

We are planning his birthday party right now. And our baby shower in July when Bryce and I return back to idaho for a couple of weeks. It's been busy and so much work. Move. school. baby. bryce. what else do i need to say.

I am stopping school in two weeks and putting it on hold for a few months until our little girl is born. It can't deal with all of this and preparing for her arrival as well. I don't want my grades to suffer! haha.

Geez.. I am unpacking slowly. I was having a few contractions from over doing it so That has slowed me down a lot. I am blessed that this little girl is so easy with this pregnancy. I have had zero morning sickness, so much energy and i think that's why it's so easy for me to over do it at times. Its her way of warning me.. Stop it mom.. haha.

I have been so blessed with Carlos and that he has pretty much done all of the moving. I unpack and hang but he moves the boxes and he pretty much cleaned our old place all on his own, except I did do the Fridge and the tub cuz he wasn't going too! O and I vacuumed a little too! haha.. He is so amazing! and He's been great! Thank you Jesus. I was worried about the move and school work and I have managed to keep all A's! ASk me in two weeks how I do on my finals. that's the real questions! haha Just kidding.

whewwy! well, Talking about school work. I need to get some done while Bryce is asleep!

I'll try and post pictures and another blog later!!
much love!

Wednesday, April 1, 2009

..TIME...2...WAIT..

WELL IT HAS CAME THAT TIME THAT I FIGURED I SHOULD WRITE SOMETHING ON HERE. LOL
I HAVE A LITTLE LESS THEN TWO WEEKS BEFORE I FIND OUT WHAT WE'RE HAVING! AND THE TIME COULDN'T BE GOING ANY SLOWER.
I AM 15 WEEKS PREGNANT TODAY AND I CAN FEEL THE BABY MOVING ALREADY..
EVERYONE THINKS WE ARE HAVING GIRL AND I REALLY HOPE IT IS.. REALLY SO THAT WAY I CAN BE DONE WITH THIS BABY STUFF.. LOL THAT SOUNDS HORRIBLE BUT BRYCE IS STARTING HIS AGE 2 STUFF AND TO BE HONEST HE IS A GREAT LITTLE BOY AND LATELY ITS LIKE HE'S DOING EVERYTHING IN HIS POWER THAT JUST ERKS ME.... I THINK IT'S MY HORMONES HONESTLY... BUT SERIOUSLY.. HAHAHA
I'M SUPER EXCITED ABOUT THIS SECOND BABY THO.. I'M ANXIOUS AND SCARED BUT VERY EXCITED...
I'VE BEEN AN EMOTIONAL ROLLERCOASTER THE LAST FEW WEEKS.. OKAY MONTHS.. MONEY IS TIGHT, LIKE IT IS FOR EVERYONE AND I'VE BEEN SUPER HOMESICK. MY PARENTS HAVE CAME TO US BUT I JUST AM LONGING FOR A TRIP BACK TO NAMPA. I WANT TO GO SHOPPING AND BE ABLE TO EAT AT ALL MY FAVORITE PLACES. I CAN'T DO THOSE THINGS HERE AND MOST OF ALL I JUST MISS MY FAM AND FRIENDS LIKE MAD CRAZY.. THIS HAS BEEN CAUSING TENSION BETWEEN CARLOS AND I.. HE CAN'T JUST LEAVE TO TAKE ME AND BRYCE AND HE REFUSES TO LET ME DRIVE ALONE BEING PREGNANT.. WELL HE CHANGED HIS MIND FINALLY BUT STILL IT'S BEEN INTERESTING AROUND HERE TO SAY THE LEAST..
WELL THINGS SHOULD START CALMING DOWN SOON.
I JOINED A CHURCH MOMMY GROUP AND THAT HAS BEEN AMAZING. VERY REJUVINATING AND EYE OPENING. THEY HAVE THEM COUNTRY WIDE.. CALLED MOPS.. MOTHERS OF PRESCHOOLERS. YOU CAN FIND THEM LOCALLY ON LINE.. THEY DO A LOT OF REALLY NEAT THINGS WITH THE CHILDREN AND THE MOTHERS AS WELL!!
WELL ITS LATE AND I HAVE AN EARLY START TOMORROW!
MUCH LOVE
TIFF

Wednesday, March 11, 2009

12 Week Ultra sound!!!


We had our 12 week check up today and it went "amazing" to say the least! We totally LOVE our new doctor and the baby looks great!! "it" has a very strong heart beat of 176 beats per minute. Which is a lot faster then Bryce's was at only 142. Makes us wonder if it really is a girl!! hehehe, so exciting. We should be finding out what we are having either the next appointment in 4 to 6 weeks!!


Here is our first ultrasound picture. Bryce got to see his little baby and daddy was able to attend as well. It was super neat! it was just an amazing experience altogether. Which i needed after waiting so long to get into this new doctor!!
Getting into my second trimester I'm slowly getting my energy back and not feeling as sick. I havn't puked once yet, which has been quite a change from my pregnancy with Bryce. I was very sick in the beginning with him. This is a great change.
Bryce is sooo excited about being a big brother.. He points out babies everywhere we go. He loves hugging and kissing my belly and he really knows that this baby is going to be his! He says "mine baby?" its too cute!
WOW, Bryce is going to be 2 in May already! Geez.
O I have been super homesick for Idaho and will be planning a trip home very soon since i'm out of the danger zone in this pregnancy! Just a warning for all of you people in idaho that I love and miss dearly!
well gotta make dinner!
love you all!!




Monday, March 9, 2009

WOW....

Well the last month has been very interesting..
Chula had her puppies two weeks ago and that has been fun. I delivered 2 of the 4 puppies without carlos because he was at work. that was fun with bryce around let me tell ya! LOL

well, i have my doctors appointment this wednesday. I am 12 weeks 1 day along and I just wanna see our baby! I'm so anxious to know what we are having. We bought some new baby furniture with our tax refunds and that was exciting. We can't set up the baby room yet because we might be moving....

yep.. carlos finally got us on the base housing list.. Its still a long wait so i can't decide if i wanna set up the nursery here or just wait till we move. SO many choices to make! Grrr.

Bryce is almost 2 and i can't freakin believe it. He will be 2 in 2 months geez! they grow so fast. I wanna get pictures done of him when he turns two!

We are planning our first camping trip in end of April with my family. We are all meeting up in Nevada for a week! super excited.

Well this pregancy seems great compared to my pregnancy with bryce. I have hardly been sick and mainly I'm just tired. But now that i'm into my second trimister i can feel my energy returning!!

well gotta go!! i'll write again after my appointment

Friday, February 13, 2009

First Official Doctor's Visit.....

I just want to warn everyone before they read this.. I'm not happy right now. As most of you know I had a miscarriage in August this last summer. I am very concerned about this pregnancy and AM NOT happy at all after my first appointment.

But, with that said. EVerything looks as good as it can without actually seeing. I have had no pain, except growing pains and everything "seems" fine.

Okay. Well to give you the information you need to understand.
We are stationed at a naval weapons training and testing base in Ridgecrest California. It is a huge base, but very small as far as population.. It has a lot of square acres and land. but no people and therefore no Naval Hospital like most bases have on them. Bryce was born at an awesome naval hospital and right now i'm totally wishing we were having this one there as well!

anyways. SO I found out that I was pregnant and immediately called my doctor, which is on base, but only a medical clinic, they don't even have a lab there. THey just do shot and check ups and small pharmacy. I got the positive and she referred me out in town.. Well in this town of population
24,000 people. There are only TWO, excuse my language, FUCKING OB Doctors.. and they referred me to the one that is old as dirt and looks like he could die on you at any fucking minute. I'm not kidding. He uses a cane to walk, can't hear a word you say and his eyes are so glazed over from his age that i have no idea why he still holds his medical license. It scared the living shit out of me when he first walked into my room. I asked him if he was lost and he laughed and told me He was going to be delivering my baby in 7 months!!

Holy shit. SO i went with it at first. He asked me about my pregnancy with bryce and the one i lost in August. Mind you. He was alone and the nurse was who knows where. And i had to keep repeating myself, each time louder and louder. It was crazy. He asked me about my last period blah blah blah.. Okay according to my last period I was 7 week 5 days the day of my appointment. He is losing my mind because he keeps telling me that We won't be able to hear the heart beat of my baby until my next appointment when I'll be 8 weeks along.. I was getting really upset. because everyone that has ever had a baby knows that you can hear the heart beat after 5 weeks. And anwyays.. Everyone woman looks forward to hearing it at the first appointment anyways. Especially if you have lost one before! GRRRRR
He argued and argued with me.. Even while he did my pap smear, which was totally awkward and he hurt me really bad by the way. STupid me for letting him. I should have just left as soon as I saw him..I'm toooo nice.

Well not after that. I got my clothes on. left crying and called carlos to tell him that I didn't get to hear our babies heart beat (he was home with bryce) and I was so freakin upset. O my gosh.. I'm still livid about it all.
But, thankfully, they have open spots with the other OB doctor and he is young and nice and handsome I hear too.. I just wish someone would have given me him to begin with. The nice thing is by the time I see this new guy I will be due for our first ultra sound. I will get to see this little miracle growing in me. Everyone thinks its a girl.. Or one of each.. I had a dream it was twins. And everyone knows that twins run in both me and carlos's family. I would LOVE to have twins! so we are almost praying for twins. Weird I know, but it's true. We will find out hopefully in the next month!

Sorry for ranting and raving but i'm really pissed about that whole freaking experience! Geez, take that poor man's license away. He should be in a nursing home or at home watching tv. Not looking at girlz cooters and arguing with them about their due dates.. Geez old man, its time to move on to the next stage of your life!!!

Tuesday, January 27, 2009

K TIME TO SPILL MY GUTS!

i JUST CAN'T TAKE iT ANYMORE....
WE HAVE DECiDED TO not BUY A HOME RIGHT NOW. wE WiLL STAY WHERE WE ARE RiGHT NOW. fOR A VERY VERY GOOD REASON! i'M PREGNANT!!

YAHOO!!!!!

wE HAVE BEEN TRYiNG EVER SiNCE i LOST OUR LAST BABY iN AUGUST AND i WAS STARTiNG TO GET REALLY DISCOURAGED. THEN! KABOOOM, IT HAPPENED. HEHEHEHE. I FOUND OUT VERY QUICKLY. BEFORE i EVEN MISSED MY PERIOD. I HAVE BEEN LET'S SAY, VERY IMPATIENT THESE LAST FEW MONTHS WAiTiNG TO FiND OUT. i FOUND OUT EXACTLY FiVE DAYS BEFORE MY MiSSED PERiOD THAT i WAS PREGNANT. WELL, iT SHOWED UP ON A HOME PREGNANCY TEST FINALLY ATLEAST. i WAS SUPER EXCITED AND SURPRISED THAT iT SHOWED. i WAiTED FOR CARLOS TO COME HOME FOR LUNCH AND HE WAS SUPER EXCiTED TOO! iT WAS AWESOME.

i GOT iNTO THE DOCTOR LAST WEEK TO GET MY REFERRAL TO AN OB OUT iN TOWN. AND SURE ENOUGH. i WAS 4 WEEKS AND 2 DAYS!! I'M DUE SEPTEMBER 23. WHiCH WILL BE SUPER INTERESTiNG SiNCE THE SUMMERS HERE GET UP TO 120 DEGREES DURiNG THE DAYS OF AUGUST.

i FEEL GREAT SO FAR. NO MORNING SICKNESS, JUST A LiTTLE TiRED WITH CARLOS SURGERY (WHICH WENT WELL BY THE WAY... HE'S MISERABLE BUT HEALiNG WHICH IS GREAT THE DR SAYS!) AND BRYCE IS DOING GREAT AS ALWAYS. HE IS POiNTING OUT EVERY LiTTLE BABY EVERYWHERE WE GO AND SAYING BABAY??!! iT'S SUPER CUTE!

wELL, IT'S GETTiNG LATE AND i NEED MY Z'SSS.
JUST WANTED TO SHARE. I CAN'T KEEP iT iN ANY LONGER! iT'S TOOO HARD! i'M SURE EVERYONE UNDERSTANDS!

Your pregnancy: 5 weeks
How your baby's growing:Deep in your uterus your embryo is growing at a furious pace. At this point, he's about the size of a sesame seed, and he looks more like a tiny tadpole than a human. He's now made up of three layers — the ectoderm, the mesoderm, and the endoderm — which will later form all of his organs and tissues.The neural tube — from which your baby's brain, spinal cord, nerves, and backbone will sprout — is starting to develop in the top layer, called the ectoderm. This layer will also give rise to his skin, hair, nails, mammary and sweat glands, and tooth enamel.His heart and circulatory system begin to form in the middle layer, or mesoderm. (This week, in fact, his tiny heart begins to divide into chambers and beat and pump blood.) The mesoderm will also form your baby's muscles, cartilage, bone, and subcutaneous (under skin) tissue.The third layer, or endoderm, will house his lungs, intestines, and rudimentary urinary system, as well as his thyroid, liver, and pancreas. In the meantime, the primitive placenta and umbilical cord, which deliver nourishment and oxygen to your baby, are already on the job.

Tuesday, January 20, 2009

Just waiting!

Carlos and I have been waiting around for what seems forever to hear if we are qualified to buy a house here in Ridgecrest. We are super excited and trying to stay positive. We currently still live out in town and I hate it. We live in the most ghetto little duplex and it's crappy.. We have decided that if we don't buy a house then we are moving onto base where it's much nicer and safer. I'm just gettin impatient I guess. We have had so much going on that it seems to be taking forever to find out.

Carlos has his nose surgery on Friday and so my parents are coming to help with Bryce during the day of the surgery and that will be super nice for them being here. His surgery is in a different city, like a two hour drive and I wasn't looking forward to having Bryce at the hospital with just me and all that headache. So when my parents said they would come for a week and help I was so relieved. He is finally gettin his nose fixed. He has had breathing problems ever since working with painting the helicopters and recently since the boat it has caused him to fail a couple PFT's. which is not good right after re enlisting.. He is doing this surgery per doctor's orders and he's excited. I'm not sure how to feel. I'm releived but still nervous. It's not fun when your loved one is going under the knife. BUt i know that he has to get it done. I'm trusting in the Lord.

well I guess that's enough from me right now. Bryce is waking up from his nap and i'm hungry!

Saturday, January 10, 2009

2008 Flashback

Well Here's a few pictures and memories from the Valadez 2008. Now i'm sorry if they seem out of order. But i don't know how to move the pictures once I download them on here. It's been forever since I've been on and a lot has happened! I hope everyone had a blessed 2008 and that 2009 is a lot better for most of us!! You are all in our thoughts. And if you don't like any of these pictures of you that i've posted, too bad. They have great memories for us! HEHEHE
Much love!
Bryce being a goof butt! I can't believe how fast this year has went! ANd to think we are potty training now. Where did the time go? I think this year went by way too fast. BUt then again, it's like we've been nothing but GO, GO GO!!
HAHAHA, I love this picture of my husband. This was at the Marine Corps ball in November! He was so wasted. Anyways. I've pretty much told everyone about that night. LOL


Here's our little bumble bee. We had a great Halloween. He had so much fun. I wonder what he'll be next year? See, there I go getting ahead of myself already! oops =)
One of my good friends Brooke married Mr. Chris Soshea in 2008, and we went out to his parents with them to go shooting and Uncle Chris took Byrce on a horse ride for the first time. HE LOVED IT. O my goodness. It was great. He loves animals!
Hahaha, this was fun night. This was a week before I left for back to california for Carlos to get home. A few of my friends begged me to go out to the Getaway and one of our really good buddies Jon was there. This guy is so freakin hilarious! Carlos and him are soooo funny together. O my goodness!
Here's Bree and Ashlie on that same night. We were all having a blast. It was sad but fun.!!!
Ashlie and Monica! I love these girls. They are crazy together but a blast! Thanks for everything girlz!! You made being home and the visits a real nice thing that I miss now!
Ahhhh. I knew this one was coming. Me and Lori! Now that is trouble in the making! Just kidding. We had fun though. We always do right Lori? HEHEHEHE (I think I needed a little more sun GEEZ)
Here's my little bubba! We had these pictures done before we went to california. I love them. I have them all over our house. HEHEHEHE. I can't believe he's changed so much. I feel like I'm repeating myself. But it's so dang true!
I loved this picture of his little camo crocks. He wasn't walking yet on his own. But man he could get anywhere in that walker!! LOL














There's my Lori!! I love this girl with all my heart. This might be the reason that we decided that she is the only perfect person to have been chosen the God Mother of Bryce. She is the sister I never had through blood! =) We had a lot of fun while carlos was deployed. We went out a couple of times but mainly, we just sat and talked. Cuz that's all that real friends need is to be able to sit together and talk. I love this girl. =)
This is when We went to sea world! It was a blast! ANd hot. LOL. We went with CArlos's grandma two days after he got into port! =)
We did good at wearing bubba out throughout the year. I have so many pictures of him sleeping that it's pathetic. HAHA. In his stroller, his highchair, his car seat and in his bed! He is a growing boy. LOL

Here is my hubby and me goofing off in the mountains during a 4 wheeler drive with my dad, grandpa and uncles! we had such a blast! This was shortly after he got home. Can you tell we could barely stay off of one another.. Ahhhh soooo sweet!


Here is the most recent picture I have of my grandpa that passed in December. I love this man. He is very missed! We love you Grandpa!
Bryce with his Great Grandpa February 2008! That was the last time Bryce got to see him and I'm so thankful that he remembered us!

We had so much fun after Carlos got home this year.. We went 4 wheeling and camping and fishing! It was a blast! We have really started doing more outside things since he returned from his deployment. Bryce is an outside boy like his daddy and i've always loved the outdoors as well! This coming summer will be very interesting!
We Got to go camping a lot this summer. One time with Brynn. It was so much fun! That was like two weeks after carlos got home and we went on leave in Idaho.. We went fishing a lot during this trip. Brynn and Bryce are so cute together!

Wow. It's been a crazy, hectic Year.. That is for sure. Its been crazy but over all its been a great year! I guess the most amazing part has been the re-uniting of our family from the deployment. It was so amazing, and hard I won't lie. It was great finally seeing Bryce with his daddy. And Carlos and him are still amazing to see together! I love watching them play, and laughing and rough housing.

This is me goofing off. I hate my glasses but I guess this sepia does alright by me. I know i'm weird. LOL
My younger, bigger brother got re-married in May! Brittany and Tyson had been together forever it seems like. They decided to get married and TA-Da.. They just had a little girl on December 22. Kandace Elizabeth is so cute from what i've seen in pictures and heard from everyone! She is the first girl grandbaby on our side of the family.. It's super exciting! They are doing great. and we totally love Britt. She is good for Ty. She keeps him in line and that's what he needed. I totally miss these goof balls!!

Here is Bryce at his First birthday! He had such a blast that day and did he dive into his cake. WOWZA. Here is also a picture of him with his Grandma Mona and Big sister Brynn. She really loves him. They are so dang cute together. I just wish they could be together more often!










This was also at his birthday party. I can't believe he's going to be 2 this year. Ya know everone always tells you that kids grow up fast. But geez do they ever! WOW.
I guess the point of this blog was for me to put up some pictures from 2008, memories and just to recap a little bit of what happened for us in 2008!
I hope everyone enjoyed this as much i enjoyed trying to find great pictures. I like looking through the older ones! ANd when I get another chance I am posting Christmas Pictures as well! Probably with a more thourough update.. Cuz you know me.. I love writing the updates ahahahaha
Until next time,
Ta ta for now!!! =)

Followers