Friday, July 17, 2009

Craziness!

I can't sleep.. Tomorrow is the baby shower and I'm so excited. I feel like a 10 year old before Christmas. Haha. I'm a dork I know right?
These last couple weeks have been crazy. We found out that Bryce DID have swine flu. So i'm really glad that we didn't see too many people when he was sick those few days. I'm pretty sure that I had it too, but I never had a test done so who really knows. They put Bryce on antibiotics and it seemed to clear him up really quick. Did I emphasize the clearing him out part? Yes, the pills gave him the worst diarrhia, excuse my spelling. Poor little boy.. He had the poops and the rash to go along with it. I felt so bad. I just kept saying, See honey this is why we need to get you potty trained.. UGH. Speaking of which.. I'm totally going into potty training boot camp with Bryce as soon as we get back to california next week. I'm really ready for him to be done with diapers... It's so frustrating. I have gotten a lot of really great advice from family and friends that have little boys and that have had the same problems i'm running into with bryce! we'll see!! I hope it works.. NO, IT BETTER WORK.. or he's going to be running around naked for like 3 weeks until he learns. haha.

Geez.. Carlos is training right now in New Mexico and that's been interesting. We hardly have talked and I am feeling dejavu from when he was deployed.. I know he's not which makes things easier but i'm just not dealing with the "no communication" deal. I hate it. He is literally on a totally opposite schedule then Bryce and I. Not to mention when we do have the chance to talk he's sidetracked with all of his coworkers and buddies or i'm sidetracked with family, friends, and or Bryce. Which Bryce alone is enough to keep an 8 month pregnant women plenty busy! haha

I'm 30 weeks 2 days now and time has really started to sneak up on me. I'm super relieved to be having the baby shower and figuring out what all we still may need for our precious little girl. I also feel like the walls are closing in on around me. I'm getting nervous about the delivery and i'm scared about leaving Bryce to have another baby. I feel like i'm leaving my baby for another baby, which is very overwhelming. We have great friends and my parents will hopefully be there in time for the delivery but still, it's super scary for me! I'm just excited, overwhelmed and tired all at once I guess!

We have decided on her name.. It's for sure going to be MaKenzee..
Carlos took a while to decide and agree that was her name! Which was a relief. I have been wanting MaKenzee for a long time it seems and now that it's official I feel like that Is a huge question mark answered! Yay!!

Our trip to idaho has been interesting. We found out that my brother Tyson and his wife are expecting another baby in February. This will be Ty's 3 and his and Britt's second. It was totally surprise since their daughter is just barely 7 months old now. The two babies will only be about 14 months apart. My brother is funny about the whole situation to say the least. If you know my brother you know what I mean when I say that! LOL I'm praying that everything will pan out and I know that everything happens for a reason. This is their second birth control baby. So I just told them that if they don't want anymore babies to stop doing the deed. My brother laughed and said ya right, i'm married to her i'm going to atleast have sex whenever I want. Hahaha. He's seriously thinking about getting clipped! which i'm not sure if they will even do that for such a young couple.. Who knows...=)

Well i'm sure jabbing away tonight huh? I can't sleep i'm telling you!

We are heading back to California... home sweet home... Early Wednesday, July 22... My birthday... My grandparents are driving Bryce and I and baby MaKenzee's stuff home.. with our doggies too.. Can't forget chula and Na-na!! But yes, i'm ready to go home and start getting baby stuff ready and clothes cleaned and really start my nesting.. I love nesting stage of pregnancy!! So.... i'm just excited to go home.!! i know it's super hot there. Hotter then Idaho.. but I'm just can't wait to be in my own bed again, and get my Bryce man back into a routine.. hehe

Well I pray everyone has a great weekend! I think I might be able to get some sleep now! Hehehe!

Sunday, July 5, 2009

Busy Week

Well we are officially in Idaho and this last week has just been crazy. It's always crazy when we come here. I don't know why I always forget that. We are always trying to fit everyone in to be seen and running around with our heads cut off. I actually am getting really tired of it all. It's like everyone wants to see us but no one is willing to meet us somewhere We have to do all the driving. GRRRR.... Not to mention just trying to fit in all of the family is hard enough. Don't get me wrong, we love seeing everyone. But it's just stressful and Bryce and I have both been sick since we arrived. They even thought that it was swine flu when we took Bryce into the Emergency room. Scary, scary. We are both healing and feeling better each day but still. I have people upset with me for not making a BBQ for a birthday and we have family upset that we never saw before Carlos left today. Too much stress. Do people not realize that i'm 8 months pregnant and just drove 12 hours? I don't wanna be driving to every corner of Idaho.... Haha!
Well, on a lighter note. Our fourth of July was amazing!! we went with my family to a friends house out towards Wilder and it was so much fun. They had about 1200 worth of the big, loud, fireworks for the kids and a huge BBQ and it was just so amazing watching bryce seeing the fireworks so close and personal! he had a blast and made the whole hectic week worth it!
Carlos returned back to california this morning bright and early for his Training in New mexico next week and left Bryce and I here in Idaho Car Less... Eeek. But my mom is getting car again soon so it shouldnt be that bad. I am actually looking forward to telling some of the family that they have to come here to see us is they wanna visit. I'm tired of driving everywhere when we come here! haha.
I am feeling a lot more tired with this pregnancy. Im thankful for my mom. she is so great with bryce and helping me keep him entertained without straining my back and hurting my self. I am 28 weeks 5 days along and the baby is so active and healthy. I'm starting to dream about her almost everynight now. I dream of what she'll look like. But I mostly wonder how bryce will be with a new little sister in the house! He gets so excited around other little babies..!! He loves his cousin Kandace, which is my newest Niece from my brother. She is a little over 6 months and the first girl grandbaby on this side of the family. she's beautiful!
well wow,i'm sure rambling. I will prob be on more since i'm alone in Idaho and no carlos to cuddle with at bed time! hehe
Well hope everyone had a great holiday!!

Followers