I had my 38 week appointment and the doctor and I decided to set an induction date.... MaKenzee Margarit will be here no later then Thursday, September 17th.. well okay the 18th the super latest...
I will be 39 weeks the day before and he knows i'm just done being pregnant.. I guess it's not the really being pregnant part that is so hard on me.. it's being pregnant and having a two year old as well! haha..
I have been showing signs of gestational diabetes these last couple of weeks and she has balooned up as far as my belly measurements so he thinks its best to induce before she gets too big. For some reason I still have this feeling that she will only be a 7lber at the most.. I remember when I was pregnant with bryce and they told me he was 9lbs 1oz thru an ultrasound and bam he came out only 7lbs 6oz.. so i know they don't know exactly how big they are.....
i have a peace about the unduction tho. Now i'm just praying that she can wait until Thursday morning. My mom flies in late the night before so i really want my mom in the delivery room.. we'll see.
I'm dilated to a 2 and almost 80% effaced.. So my doctor "says" to take it easy and it's not likely she'll come before induction day!!
well! Bryce is really doing alot better with his nebulizer treatments which makes me happier and a little less worried about leaving him for the delivery.. I'm scared of leaving my baby to have another baby.. i've actually been really emotional about all of it.. haha but my mom and all my friends and family that have multiple children say this is a normal feeling! lets hope so..
what else? hmmm. I have been getting onto facebook alot lately. so if you guys have wondered why i hardly get on here or myspace, that's mainly why. Facebook is so much faster then myspace is anymore.. and i have been lazy when it comes to blogging with the pregnancy and everything..
well until next time.... God bless you all!! much love!!
Saturday, September 12, 2009
Wednesday, September 9, 2009
2 weeks and counting.......
Well I'm officially 38 weeks pregnant today! Wow, it's been forever since I wrote on this.. It's been super crazy since we got back from Idaho. The baby shower was amazing and We got alot of really neat stuff!
Bryce has been sick.. He got swine flu while in Idaho and it's been an uphill battle since then. After a trip to the emergency room this last weekend they finally diagnosed why he's been having coughing attacks and not sleeping through the night. My poor little boy has Asthma.. and to top that.. he has mono as well. I think he got mono from a mommy group that I attend. He doesn't go to daycare so it has to be that, or off of a shopping cart or something..
Anyways.. So with him only being 2 yrs and 4 months old they put him on breathing treatments thru a nebulizer. WHich is a blast trying to get him to sit every 4 hours for 10-15 minutes each time. haha! But we have seen a DRASTIC change in him since Sunday. Finally the dr's figured it out.. Two months later!
Well A little update on the upcoming arrival of our precious little girl.. MaKenzee can come at anytime and they won't "stop" the labor! I was dilated to a 2 last Friday and effaced 80%.. my water could literally break at any second. I am "trying" to take is easy until my mom arrives in 7days.. which is easier said then done with a sick two year old boy! haha
We have her room totally ready, car seats in the car, bags packed and my mom's flight is purchased! So yea just waiting!!!! Love the waiting game!! haha yea right!
well Little boy is waking up!! I'll try and get on later!!
Subscribe to:
Comments (Atom)
Followers
Blog Archive